Home » AGHE announces new elected officers.

AGHE announces new elected officers.

Distinguished Faculty Award Provided to Leslie A. Morgan, PhD, University of Maryland, Baltimore County; and Jennifer R. Sasser, PhD, Marylhurst University This award recognizes persons whose teaching sticks out as exemplary, innovative, of impact, or any combination thereof. Mildred M. Seltzer Distinguished Service Recognition Presented to William J. McAuley, PhD, George Mason University; Leonard W. Poon, PhD, University of Georgia; and Paul A. Roodin, PhD, State University of New York at Oswego This award honors co-workers who are near pension or recently retired. Recipients are individuals who’ve been actively involved in AGHE through assistance on committees, as elected officers, and/or have supplied leadership in one of AGHE’s grant-funded tasks.Legislative visit time: 11:30 a.m. Location: 8724 Garfield Avenue, Suite 104, South Gate, CA 90280 Assembly Member Ed Hernandez Date: March 16 Rally time: 1:45 p.m. Legislative visit period: 2:15 p.m. Area: 1520 W. Cameron Ave., Suite 165, West Covina, CA 91790 Who: A.W.A.R.E. CoalitionAsian American SUBSTANCE ABUSE System California Alliance for Retired Us citizens Drug Plan AllianceThe ARCMarin InstituteWhy: To advocate for the passage of Abdominal 1694, the Alcohol-Related Solutions Take action – – Authored by Assembly Member Jim Beall , the Alcohol-Related is created by the measure Services Program.